PEPAN
physics of elementary particles
and atomic nuclei
Email: Password:
Forget password? | Registration

How to submit a paper to PEPAN journal


Preparation

The journal accepts papers written in Russian or in English. They can be submitted online on the web: http://pepan.jinr.ru.

  1. The electronic copy of the paper should contain contain text, tables in LaTex-2e + PDF or Word + PDF formats (personal macro-commands are not allowed), and figures as separate files. The pages, equations, figures and tables of the paper should be sequentially enumerated.

    All used files (including the copyright agreement http://pepan.jinr.ru/pepan/eng/agreement/ and the permission for publication for Russian authors) should be zipped for submission (ZIP).

    The permission for publication should be presented by all authors who have Russian institute affiliation.

    To submit a paper online the author should login on the main PEPAN journal page using his/her e-mail as a login. The password will be given to the author after the registration on the journals site. The login ("Entry") activates the authors data entered by him/her during the registration. After that the paper can be submitted using the service "Submit a paper".

  2. On the first page, the author indicates the title of the paper, last names and initials of all co-authors, full names of institutes indicating affiliations of all authors together with the postal address of the mentioned organizations (street, country, and index) and the abstract presented in two languages Russian and English. The e-mail of the corresponding author should be indicated, too.
    The abstract should contain the description of the topic considered in the paper, the aim of the work and its main results. The abstract is recommended not to exceed 8 lines.
    The Physics and Astronomy Classification Scheme® (PACS) index should be shown under the abstract (see http://www.aip.org/pacs).

  3. The equations and all labels indicating physics quantities should be presented in italics (E, V, m, etc.). Vector quantities should be shown in bold without arrows over the symbols.
    The following symbols should be shown using regular font: functions (sin, arcsin, sh, etc.); mathematics characters (max, min, opt, onst, idem, lim, lg, ln, log, det, exp), etc.
    Upper and lower indices should be presented in italics except abbreviations including surnames which should be shown by regular font: ƒabc, ζxy, GYuk, λeff (t, β ), xmax. Indices in Russian are allowed if there are no standard international abbreviations in this case and they should be presented using regular font: U, P.
    Chemical element symbols should be shown by regular font: l, Fe.

  4. Figures should be of good quality. The recommended format is .eps (Encapsulated PostScript). Black-white figures are preferred since the colored printing is not available. All figures should be of the same size. The maximal width is 11,5 cm, the maximal height is 17,5 cm (including the caption). The width of small figures should not be less than 6 cm.
    All legends are recommended to be noted by Arabic numerals or Latin letters on the figure and be explained in detail in the caption.


References

References should be shown at the end of the paper under the title References (or if in Russian). Please put them in order according to their appearance in the text of the paper. Unpublished results and personal communications are not allowed in the reference list. Every reference must contain last names and initials of all co-authors (except collaborations) of the paper. Reference style:

The details about paper preparation can be found on the JINR Editorial Offices webpage: www.jinr.ru/publish/

© Joint Institute for Nuclear research
(+749621) 63450
(+749621) 62650
pepan@jinr.ru
pepan.jinr.ru

ЭЧАЯ
физика элементарных частиц
и атомного ядра
English version
Email: Password:
Забыли пароль? | Регистрация

Правила оформления авторского оригинала


Правила оформления авторского оригинала статьи в журналы "ЭЧАЯ" и "Письма в ЭЧАЯ"

Редакция принимает статьи на русском или английском языках в on-line режиме на веб-странице журнала: http://pepan.jinr.ru.

  1. В состав электронной версии рукописи должны входить файлы, содержащие все элементы статьи (текст, таблицы, иллюстрации) в форматах LaTex-2e + PDF или Word + PDF (не следует вводить свои макрокоманды), а также отдельно исходные файл иллюстраций. Оригинал статьи должен иметь сквозную нумерацию страниц, формул, иллюстраций, таблиц.

    Файлы рукописи и сопроводительных документов (авторский договор (см. http://pepan.jinr.ru/pepan/rus/agreement/) и разрешение на публикацию от организации) должны быть собраны в один архив (ZIP).

    Разрешение на публикацию необходимо предоставлять авторам от всех российских институтов, которые указаны в статье.

    Для отправки статьи на портале журнала "ЭЧАЯ" автор должен войти с главной страницы сайта журнала в систему для отправки статей, введя свой e-mail (Login) и пароль (Password), указанный им при предварительной регистрации на сайте журнала, и активировать ввод своих реквизитов нажатием клавиши "Вход в систему" ("Entry"). После этого можно произвести отправку статьи через сервис "Послать статью".

    Для отправки статьи на портале журнала "Письма в ЭЧАЯ" ознакомьтесь с "Инструкцией по загрузке статей в журнал “Письма в ЭЧАЯ” .

  2. На первой странице указывается название статьи, инициалы и фамилии авторов, полное название организации для каждого автора с указанием страны, города, адреса и почтового индекса, аннотация — все на двух языках (русском и английском). Также указывается электронный адрес автора, ответственного за переписку.
    Аннотация включает характеристику основной темы, цели работы и ее результаты. Аннотация должна быть краткой, 5–8 строк.
    После аннотаций приводят индексы PACS (см. http://www.aip.org/pacs).

  3. В формулах все буквы латинского алфавита, обозначающие физические величины, набирают светлым курсивным шрифтом (E, V, m и др.). Векторы следует набирать прямым полужирным шрифтом, без стрелок сверху.
    Шрифтом прямого светлого начертания набирают следующие обозначения: функций (sin, arcsin, sh и др.); условных математических сокращений (max, min, opt, сonst, idem, lim, lg, ln, log, det, exp) и др.
    Латинские буквы в индексах набирают строчным курсивом, кроме сокращений, в том числе и от фамилий (их набирают шрифтом прямого начертания): ƒabc, ζxy, GYuk, λeff (t, β ), xmax. Буквы русского алфавита в индексах используют, когда отсутствуют стандартизованные международные индексы, и набирают строчным шрифтом прямого начертания: Uф, Pв.
    Символы химических элементов набирают шрифтом прямого светлого начертания: Сl, Fe.

  4. Рисунки должны быть четкими и качественными. Желательно, чтобы файл рисунка был подготовлен в формате .eps (Encapsulated PostScript). Не рекомендуется предоставлять цветные рисунки. Рисунки должны быть одного масштаба, их максимальная ширина 11,5 см, максимальная высота 17,5 см (с учетом подписи). Размеры небольших рисунков не должны превышать 6 см по ширине.
    Не следует загромождать рисунок ненужными деталями: надписи выносятся в подпись, а на рисунке заменяются арабскими цифрами или буквами.


Правила оформления библиографических ссылок

Библиографические ссылки приводят в конце статьи в порядке их упоминания в тексте под рубрикой «Список литературы». Ссылки на неопубликованные работы не допускаются. В библиографических ссылках обязательно указывают фамилии и инициалы всех соавторов (за исключением коллабораций). Ниже следуют примеры оформления:

Более подробные правила оформления Вы найдете на странице издательского отдела ОИЯИ: www.jinr.ru/publish/

© Объединенный институт ядерных исследований
(+749621) 63450
(+749621) 62650
pepan@jinr.ru
pepan.jinr.ru